## State of California E-Mail Memorandum



K. Enz Finken

**To:** Appointees listed below **Date:** October 2, 2015

From: Jeffrey D. Armstrong

President

Subject: Appointment of the 2015-2016 Student Success Fee Allocation Advisory Committee

I am pleased to endorse the nominations and hereby appoint the following individuals to membership on the Student Success Fee Allocation Advisory Committee for the period indicated.

<u>MEMBER</u>	<b>TERM</b>	<b>REPLACING</b>	NOMINATING AUTHORITY
			(OR OFFICE HELD)
Owen Schwaegerle*	Ex officio	Joi Sullivan	(ASI President)
Cindy Vizcaíno Villa*	Ex officio	Karen Webb	(Vice President, Administration and Finance)
Jana Colombini	2015-2016	Owen Schwaegerle	ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – Ag., Food & Env. Sci. rep)
Derek Seaman	2015-2016	Elliot Gertner	ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – Arch. & Env. Design rep)
Kenton Assadi	2015-2016	Sydney Johnson	ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – College of Business rep)
Danielle Hepperle	2015-2016	Myra Lukens	ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – College of Eng. rep)
Annalee Akin	2015-2016	Annalee Akin	ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – Liberal Arts rep)
Pascal Purro	2015-2016	Alexander Horncliff	ASI Pres. (ASI BOD – Science & Math rep)
Gary Laver	Ex officio	Continuing	(Acad. Senate Chr. or designee, in consult. w/ Provost)
Derek Gragson	Ex officio	Steven Rein	(Provost or designee)
Clare O'Brien	2015-2016	Continuing	VP, Student Affairs (Student Affairs Div. Staff rep)
Kimi Ikeda#	2015-2017	Continuing	Provost (Academic Affairs Division Staff rep)
Victor Brancart#	2015-2017	Continuing	VP, Admin. & Finance (Admin. & Fin. Div. Staff rep)

**Copies:** 

Committee members are reminded of the importance of communicating with their constituents on issues of interest. The effectiveness of standing committees is directly related to timely input from represented groups.

The above appointments are effective immediately and remain in effect until appointments are announced for the next academic year. Each campuswide standing committee will be requested to submit an annual report to the President with a copy to the University Committee on Committees at the conclusion of the academic year. Attached is an outline of the Student Success Fee Allocation Advisory Committee function and membership.

- \* Co-Chair
- # Nonvoting

Attachment